Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Medicare Supplement Companies Licensed to Sell Insurance & Actively Marketing in South Dakota

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2021

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Aetna Health Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
American Benefit Life Insurance Company lbig.com 800.731.4300
American Retirement Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplemental 855.849.2711
Americo Financial Life and Annuity Insurance Company americo.com 800.231.0801
Assured Life Association assuredlife.org 800.777.9777
Avera Health Plans, Inc. averahealthplans.com 888.322.2115
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Capitol Life Insurance Company lbig.com 800.731.4300
Central States Health and Life Co. of Omaha csi-omaha.com 402.997.8333
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Colonial Penn Life Insurance Company colonialpenn.com 800.523.9100
Combined Insurance Company of America combinedinsurance.com 800.225.4500
Country Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
Everence Association Inc. everence.com 800.348.7468
First Continental Life and Accident manhattanlife.com 800.669.9030
First Health Life and Health Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
Garden State Life Insurance Company slaico.com 888.290.1085
Globe Life and Accident Insurance Company globecaremedsupp.com 800.801.6831
Golden Rule Insurance Company uhone.com 800.273.8115
Governmental Personnel Mutual Life Insurance Company   866.242.7573
Great Southern Life Insurance Company americo.com 800.231.0801
Guarantee Trust Life Insurance Company gtlic.com 800.338.7452
Heartland National Life Insurance Company heartlandnationallife.com 888.616.0015
Loyal American Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplement 855.849.2711
Manhattan Life Inurance Company manhattanlife.com 800.779.9030
ManhattanLife Assurance Company of America manhattanlife.com 800.669.9030
ManhattanLife of America Insurance Company manhattanlife.com 800.669.9030
Medica Insurance Company medica.com/shop 800.952.3455
National Guardian Life Insurance Company nglic.com 800.548.2962
National Health Insurance Company natgenhealth.com 866.916.8816
Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com/states 800.775.6000
Oxford Life Insurance Company oxfordlife.com 866.641.999
Philadelphia American Life Insurance Company neweralife.com 877.417.7775
Provident American Life and Health Insurance cigna.com/medicare/supplement 855.849.2711
Sentinel Security life Insurance Company sslco.com 800.247.1423
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
The Order of United Commercial Travelers of America uct.org 800.848.0123
Transamerica Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
Union Security Insurance Company assurant.com 800.852.2244
United American Insurance Company unitedamerican.com 800.755.2137
USAA Life Insurance Company usaa.com 800.531.8722
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Dakota, Inc. wellmark.com 877.610.6392
Western United Life Assurance Company manhattanlife.com 800.877.7703

Back to top

Group Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2021

Group Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Oxford Life Insurance Company oxfordlife.com 866.641.9999
Transamerica Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
UnitedHealthcare Insurance Company aarpmedicaresupplement.com 800.523.5800

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance