Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Medicare Supplement Companies Licensed to Sell Insurance & Actively Marketing in South Dakota

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2017

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
American Continental Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
Amercian Republic Corp Insurance Company americanrepublic.com 866.705.9100
American Republic Insurance Company americanrepublic.com 800.247.2190
American Retirement Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplemental 855.849.2711
Americo Financial Life and Annuity Insurance Company americo.com 800.231.0801
Assured Life Association assuredlife.org 877.223.3666
Avera Health Plans, Inc. averahealthplans.com 605.322.4545
Bankers Fidelity Life Insurance bflic.com 866.458.7504
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Central States Indemnity Company of Omaha csi-omaha.com 402.997.8000
Colonial Penn Life Insurance Company colonialpenn.com 800.523.9100
Combined Insurance Company of America combinedinsurance.com 800.225.4500
COUNTRY Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
Equitable Life and Casualty Insurance Company equilife.com 801.579.3482
Everence Association Inc. everence.com 800.348.7468
Family Life Insurance Company familylifeins.com 800.669.9030
First Health Life and Health Insurance Company aetnaseniorproduct.com 800.264.4000
Globe Life and Accident Insurance Company globecaremedsupp.com 800.801.6831
Golden Rule Insurance Company uhone.com 800.273.8115
Governmental Personnel Mutual Life Insurance Company   866.242.7573
Individual Assurance Company, Life, Health & Accident iaclife.com 888.524.3629
Liberty National Life Insurance Company libertynational.com 800.331.2512
Loyal American Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplement 866.459.4272
Manhattan Life Insurance Company manhattanlife.com 800.669.9030
Medica Insurance Company medica.com/find-plans/ 800.952.3455
Medico Corp Insurance Company gomedico.com 800.822.9993
Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
Oxford Life Insurance Company oxfordlife.com 800.308.2318
Physicians Mutual Insurance Company physiciansmutual.com 800.228.9100
Puritan Life Insurance Company of America puritanlifeinsurance.com 855.323.8914
Reserve National Insurance Company reservenational.com 800.654.9106
Sanford Health Plan sanfordhealthplan.org 877.305.5463
Sentinel Security life Insurance Company sslco.com 800.247.1423
Standard Life and Accident Insurance Company slaico.com 888.350.1488
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans thrivent.com 800.847.4836
Transamerica Premier Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
United American Insurance Company unitedamerican.com 800.331.2512
United National Life Insurance Company of America   800.207.8050
UnitedHealthcare Insurance Company   888.202.4340
USAA Life Insurance Company usaa.com 800.531.8722
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Dakota, Inc. wellmark.com 877.610.6392

Back to top

Group Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2017

Group Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Aetna Health and Life Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
Globe Life and Accident Insurance Company globecaremedsupp.com 800.801.6831
UnitedHealthcare Insurance Company aarpmedicaresupplement.com 800.523.5800

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance