Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Medicare Supplement Companies Licensed to Sell Insurance & Actively Marketing in South Dakota

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2019

Individual Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
American Continental Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
American National Life Insurance Company of Texas slaico.com 888.350.1488
American Retirement Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplemental 855.849.2711
Americo Financial Life and Annuity Insurance Company americo.com 800.231.0801
Assured Life Association assuredlife.org 877.223.3666
Avera Health Plans, Inc. averahealthplans.com 888.322.2115
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Central States Health and Life Co. of Omaha csi-omaha.com 402.997.8333
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Colonial Penn Life Insurance Company colonialpenn.com 800.523.9100
Combined Insurance Company of America combinedinsurance.com 800.490.1322
COUNTRY Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
Equitable National Life Insurance Company equilife.com 888.352.5170
Everence Association Inc. everence.com 800.348.7468
First Health Life and Health Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
Globe Life and Accident Insurance Company globecaremedsupp.com 800.801.6831
Golden Rule Insurance Company myuhc.com 800.273.8115
Governmental Personnel Mutual Life Insurance Company   866.242.7573
Great Southern Life Insurance Company americo.com 800.231.0801
Guarantee Trust Life Insurance Company gtlic.com 800.338.7452
Heartland National Life Insurance Company heartlandnational.net 866.916.7971
Individual Assurance Company, Life, Health & Accident iaclife.com 888.524.3629
Liberty Bankers Life Insurance Company libertybankerslife.com 800.604.8002
Loyal American Life Insurance Company cigna.com/medicare/supplement 855.849.2711
Lumico Life Insurance Company lumico.com 855.774.4491
Medica Insurance Company medica.com/shop-plans/ 800.952.3455
National Guardian Life Insurance Company nglic.com 800.548.2962
National Health Insurance Company   866.916.8816
Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com/states 800.667.2937
Oxford Life Insurance Company oxfordlife.com 800.308.2318
Physicians Mutual Insurance Company physiciansmutual.com 800.228.9100
Puritan Life Insurance Company of America puritanlifeinsurance.com 844.474.9519
Renaissance Life and Health Insurance Company of America renaissancefamily.com 888.891.5995
Reserve National Insurance Company reservenational.com 800.654.9106
Sanford Health Plan sanfordhealth.org 877.305.5463
Sentinel Security life Insurance Company sslco.com 800.247.1423
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
The Order of United Commercial Travelers of America uct.org 800.848.0123
Transamerica Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
Transamerica Premier Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
United American Insurance Company unitedamerican.com 800.755.2137
USAA Life Insurance Company usaa.com 800.531.8722
Wellmark Blue Cross Blue Shield of South Dakota, Inc. wellmark.com 877.610.6392

Back to top

Group Medicare Supplement Companies as of May 2019

Group Medicare Supplement Companies
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Aetna Health and Life Insurance Company aetnaseniorproducts.com 800.264.4000
Globe Life and Accident Insurance Company globecaremedsupp.com 800.801.6831
Transamerica Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
Transamerica Premier Life Insurance Company transamerica.com 800.797.2643
UnitedHealthcare Insurance Company aarpmedicaresupplement.com 800.523.5800

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance