Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Workers' Compensation

Workers' Compensation Advisory Council

The Workers' Compensation Advisory Council was created to help the Department of Labor and Regulation by reviewing the workers' compensation program's content, adequacy and effectiveness. The Council meets twice each year and reports its recommendations to the governor and legislature.

Subscribe to e-lerts

If you would like to receive an email notice whenever updates are made to this workers' compensation website, please click here to subscribe to the service. Please provide your name and email address (required) in the space provided. Although not required, we would appreciate you including your company or agency in the subject field. After subscribing, when an update is made, you will receive an email with highlights of the change and a link to the new information.

Council Members

Scott Stern, Chair
Sioux Falls

Marcia Hultman, Cabinet Secretary, SD Department of Labor and Regulation


Jesse Smith
Employee - Private

Jean Murphy
Employee - Private
Sioux Falls

Kory Rawstern
Employee - Union
Sioux Falls

Randy Stainbrook
Employee - Union
Rapid City


Russ Hohn
Employer - Private

Guy Bender

Jason Dodson
Employer - Private

Brooke Bohnenkamp
Employer Member


Annual Reports

See our Publications page for Workers' Compensation Advisory Council Annual Reports.