- Home to DLR
- Home to Division of Insurance
- Home to Securities Regulation
- File a Complaint - Securities Regulation
- Administrative Actions - Securities Regulation
- Broker-Dealer Licensing
- Broker Check
- Investment Adviser Licensing
- Investment Adviser Search
- Business Opportunity Registration
- Enforcement and Investor Complaints
- Franchise Registration
- Investor Alerts
- Investor Education
- Investor Tools
- Securities Registration
- Contact Us
Division of Insurance - Securities Regulation
Filing Fees for Open Ends Funds
Pursuant to South Dakota Codified Law (SDCL) 47-31B-302
See Administrative Rule of South Dakota (ARSD) 20:08:07:01.
Effective July 1, 2016
Renewals are annual, and a separate fee is charged for each portfolio, series, class or other designation. The funds are required to submit the net assets of each class or series to determine the fees, unless the maximum fee of $2,000 is paid. The fees are found in SDCL 47-31B-302.
For open-end funds with net assets of less than $250 million, the fee is $1,000. For open-end funds with net assets equal to or greater than $250 million, the fee is $2,000.
The fee for name changes on each series, class or other designation is $50 pursuant to SDCL 47-31B-302.