Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

South Dakota Board of Barber Examiners

About the Board

The Board of Barber Examiners consists of four members appointed by the Governor for three year terms. Three members shall be a practical barber licensed in the State for at least five years immediately preceding the barber’s appointment. One member must be a member of the public who shall have the same term of office.

A majority of the Board of Barber Examiners, in meeting duly assembled, may perform and exercise all the duties and powers devolving upon the Board.

Board Members

James McGuire, Barber (Secretary/Treasurer), Colman
Benjamen Estabrook, Lay Member, Pierre
Leonard Ivey, Barber Member, Aberdeen
Kristy Wright, Barber Member, Redfield