Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

South Dakota Electrical Commission

Reciprocal Licensing Agreements

To take advantage of a reciprocal licensing agreement with the following states, you must have earned your license there by examination and you must have held it for at least one year unless otherwise specified. The license must be in an active status for one year in order to reciprocate the license to another wtate. Other requirements are listed by state.

State Contact Information Requirements
Alaska Theresa Brigman
theresa.brigman@alaska.gov
Matthew Rud
matthew.sug@alaska.gov
Dept. of Labor & Workforce Development
3301 Eagle St, Suite 302
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
Phone: 907.269.4963
anchorage.lls-mi@alaska.gov

Journeyman only
Arkansas Lenora Watson
lenora.treadway@arksanas.gov
Sherre McGinley
sherre.mcginley@arkasas.gov
Department of Labor
10421 W Markham
Little Rock, AR 72205-2190
Phone: 501.682.4548
Fax: 501.682.4535
Website: http://www.arkansas.gov/labor

Journeyman only
Colorado Barb Alarcon
barbara.alarcon@dora.state.co.us
Linda Stanco
linda.stanco@dora.state.co.us
Patricia Lopez
patricia.lopez@dora.state.co.us
Mike Riley
michae.riley@dora.state.co.us
Betty Baker
betty.baker@dora.state.co.us
Chanelle Hevener
channell.hevener@dora.state.co.us
Tammy LaBerge
tammy.laberge@dora.state.co.us
Division of Registration
1560 Broadway Street, Suite 1350
Denver, CO 80202
Phone: 303.894.7563
Fax: 303.894.2310
Journeyman only
Idaho

Amy Kohler
amy.kohler@dbs.idaho.gov
Daborah Deyoung
deborah.deyoung@dba.idaho.gov
Elviria Morris
elvira.morris@dbs.idaho.gov
Julie Rosensweig
julie.rosensweig@dbs.idaho.gov
Michael Hyde
michael.hyde@dbs.idaho.gov
Tara Hinderliter
tara.hinderliter@dbs.idaho.gov
Division of Building Safety

1090 E. Watertower
Meridian, ID 83642
Phone: 800.955.3044
Fax: 877.810.2840

Journeyman only
Iowa Dana McClintock
mcclinto@dps.state.ia.us
Electrical Examining Board
IDPS/SFM
215 7th St
Des Moines IA 50319
Phone: 515.725.6147
Fax: 515.725.6151

Electrical Contractor & Journeyman
Minnesota Jessica Rahmeyer
jessica.rahmeyer@state.mn.us
Linda Karwoski
linda.karwoski@state.mn.us
Department of Labor & Industry
Licensing & Certification - Electrical
443 LaFayette Road N.
St. Paul, MN 55155-4301
Phone: 651.284.5031
Fax: 651.284.5743
Electrical Contractor & Journeyman
Montana Barb Green
bagreen@mt.gov
Phone: 406.481.2339
Jason Steffins
jsteffins@mt.gov
Phone: 406.841.2329
Montana State Electrical Board
P.O. Box 200513
Helena, MT 59620-0513
Fax: 406.841.2309
Journeyman only
Nebraska Judy Warren
judy.warren@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402.471.1058
Melissa Hamilton
melissa.hamilton@nebraska.gov
Phone: 402.471.1358
Nebraska Electrical Board
521 S. 14th Street, Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508
Fax: 402.471.4297
Electrical Contractor & Journeyman
New Hampshire Pamela Olin -
pamela.olin@dos.nh.gov
Bureau of Electrical Safety & Licensing
33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
Phone: 603.223.4289
Fax: 603.271.2257
Journeyman only
New
Mexico
Andy Dalmy
andy.dalmy@state.nm.us
Bernadette Torr
bernadette.torr@state.nm.us
New Mexico CID
2550 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: 505.476.4673
Fax: 505.476.4685
Journeyman only
North Dakota Ashley Windhorst
awindhorst@nd.gov
Phone: 701.328.9522
Paula Glass - pglass@nd.gov
Phone: 701.328.9523
State Electrical Board
P.O. Box 7335
Bismarck, ND 58507-7335
Fax: 701.328.9524
Website: http://www.ndseb.com
Electrical Contractor & Journeyman
Oklahoma

June Smith
junes@cib.state.ok.us
Mary Elenbary
marye@cib.state.ok.us
Construction Industries Board
2401 NW 23rd, Suite 2F
Oklahoma City, OK 73707

Phone: 405.271.5217

Journeyman only
South Dakota Diana Peterson
diana.peterson.@state.sd.us
308 S. Pierre St
Pierre, SD 57501
800.233.7765 or 605.773.5086
Electrical Contractor & Journeyman
Texas

Lisa Houdek
lisa@license.state.tx.us

Dawn Robinson
dawn@license.state.tx.us

Liz Moreno
liz@license.tx.us
Yolanda Ruiz
yolandar@license.state.tx.us
Texas Dept of Licensing & Regulation
PO Box 12157
Austin TX 78711
Phone: 512.463.6599
Fax: 512.463.9468

Journeyman
Utah

Tracy Drage
trtaylon@utah.gov
Ann Naeglin
anaeglein@utah.gov
Div. of Occupational & Professional
Licensing
P.O. Box 146741
Salt Lake City, UT 84144
Phone: 801.530.6628
Fax: 801.530.6511

Journeyman only
Wyoming Cathy McDonald
cathy.mcdonald@wyo.gov
Lyn Stell-Paxton
lpatro@wyo.gov
Von Maul
von.maul@wyo.gov
Department of Fire Prevention & Electrical Safety
Herschler Bldg. - 1 West
122 W 25th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Fax: 307.777.7191

Electrical Contractor & Journeyman