Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

South Dakota Electrical Commission

Commission Information

The Electrical Commission has seven members (two electricians, two consumer members, one member representing education, one member representing fire safety and one member representing utilities).

Commission Members

Commissioners Phone Number Location Representative
Robert Cronin 605.280.8751 Fort Pierre Fire Safety
Doug Fuerst 605.933.0216 Mitchell Education
John Hoffman 605.280.1150 Pierre Electrical Industry
Sean Lyons, President 605.661.6240 Yankton Consumer Member
Timothy McIntyre, Secretary 605.265.0230 Webster Utility
Duane Mergen 605.366.3843 Sioux Falls Electrical Industry
Russell Vanderwerff 605.216.1971 Sioux Falls Consumer Member

The Commission is required by law to hold a meeting in July of each year. The Commission meets at other times during the year as needed to complete tasks.