Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

South Dakota Workforce Development Council

The Workforce Development Council (WDC) oversees implementation of workforce training programs in South Dakota funded by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA). In conformance with South Dakota Codified Law 1-25-1 and WIA Rules and Regulations Sec. 661.207, all WDC meetings are open to the public. Information is available on the State Plan, membership, significant policies, guidelines and definitions; minutes of public meetings are available to the public.

Council Members

Members of the Workforce Development Council represent various business, labor and education interests. A majority of its members are from the private sector. Council membership also includes representatives of the state departments of Labor and Regulation, Education and Human Services; Governor's Office of Economic Development; and the Board of Regents. Council members include:

Private Sector

Lee Anderson

Carla Gatzke

Dave Giovannini

Rick Larson

Scott Peterson
Belle Fourche

Keri Wientjes

Community-based Organizations

Jim Borszich

Organized Labor

Mark Rogers
Dell Rapids

Randy Stainbrook
Sioux Falls

State Government

Aaron Scheibe
Governor's Office of Economic Development

Marcia Hultman
Department of Labor and Regulation

Tiffany Sanderson
Department of Education

Dr. Mike Rush
Board of Regents

Eric Weiss
Department of Human Services

Contact Us

Workforce Development Council
South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation
123 West Missouri Avenue
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: 605.773.5017
Fax: 605.773.6184