Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

South Dakota Real Estate Commission

About the Commission

The Real Estate Commission was created in response to South Dakota Codified Law 36-21A-13, which specifies the Commission will have five members appointed by the Governor. Three members are active real estate brokers, and the remaining two are members of the public. The commission meets annually at a minimum, and additionally as needed.

Commission Members

Ken Cotton, Chair
Industry Member
Wagner, SD

Mark Wahlstrom, Vice-chair
Public Member
Sioux Falls, SD

David Bonde
Public Member
Fort Pierre, SD

Carol Lawhun
Industry Member
Rapid City, SD

Ryan Wordeman
Industry Member
Spearfish, SD