Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Companies Licensed to Sell Disability Income Insurance and Actively Marketing in South Dakota


Companies as of May 2018

Disability Income
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Amalgamated Life Insurance Company (The) amalgamatedlife.com 914.367.5831
American Family Life Assurance Company of Columbus aflac.com 800.992.3522
American Fidelity Assurance Company afadvantage.com 800.654.8489
American General Life Insurance Company aig.com 800.231.3655
American United Life Insurance Company oneamerica.com 800.537.6442
Ameritas Life Insurance Corporation ameritas.com 800.745.1112
Assurity Life Insurance Company assurity.com 800.869.0355
Auto-Owners Life Insurance Company auto-owners.com 800.346.0346
Bankers Fidelity Life Insurance Company bflic.com 866.458.7504
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Berkshire Life Insurance Company of America guardianlife.com 888.482.7342
Chesapeake Life Insurance Company (The) chesapeakeplus.com 800.815.8535
Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company coloniallife.com 800.325.4368
Combined Insurance Company of America combinedinsurance.com 800.490.1322
Companion Life Insurance Company companionlife.com 800.753.0404
Continental American Insurance Company

caicworksite.com

aflac.groupinsurance.com

800.433.3036
COUNTRY Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
EMC National Life Company EMCNationalLife.com 800.232.5818
EPIC Life Insurance Company epiclife.com 800.520.5750
Federated Life Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 800.533.0472
Great West Life & Annuity Insurance Company insurance.ada.org 800.569.2001
Gurantee Trust Life Insurance Company gtlic.com 800.338.7452
Guardian Life Insurance Company guardianlife.com 888.Guardian
Hartford Life & Accident Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Hartford Life Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Horace Mann Life Insurance Company horacemann.com 800.999.1030
Illinois Mutual Life Insurance Company illinoismutual.com 800.437.7355
Kansas City Life Insurance Company kclgroupbenefits.com 877.266.6767
Knights of Columbus KofC.org 877.402.5520
Leaders Life Insurance Company leaderslife.com 888.342.7979
Liberty Life Assurance Company of Boston libertymutual.com 800.838.4461
Life Insurance Company of North America cigna.com 888.842.4462
Lincoln National Life Insurance Company (The) lfg.com 260.455.2000
Loyal American Life Insurance Company cigna.com 855.849.2711
Madison National Life Insurance Company madisonlife.com 800.356.9601
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company massmutual.com 800.272.2216
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company metlife.com 877.235.1137
MONY Life Insurance Company of America us.axa.com 800.777.6510
Mutual of America Life Insurance Company mutualofamerica.com 212.224.1206
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 212.224.1206
Nationwide Life Insurance Company nationwide.com 888.674.0385
New York Life Insurance Company    
Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company northwesternmutual.com 800.388.8123
Pan-American Life Insurance Company palig.com 877.939.4550
Principal Life Insurance Company principal.com 800.986.3343
Provident Life & Accident Insurance Company unum.com 866.679.3054
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company reliancestandard.com 800.351.7500
Reliastar Life Insurance Company voya.com 800.328.4090
Reliastar Life Insurance Company of New York voya.com 800.328.4090
Riversource Life Insurance Company riversource.com 800.862.7919
Standard Insurance Company standard.com 800.368.1135
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada sunlife.com 866.683.6334
Symetra Life Insurance Company symetra.com 800-SYMETRA
Thrivent Financial thrivent.com 800.847.4836
Trustmark Insurance Company trustmarkcompanies.com 800.918.8877
Trustmark Life Insurance Company starmarkinc.com 800.334.2234
United of Omaha Life Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
Unum Life Insurance Company of America unum.com 866.679.3054
USAble Life usablelife.com 800.648.0271
Washington National Insurance Company washingtonnational.com 888.754.3406
Zurich American Life Insurance Company   855.862.9288

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance