Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Companies Licensed to Sell Disability Income Insurance and Actively Marketing in South Dakota

 

Companies as of May 2016

Vision
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Amalgamated Life Insurance Company (The) amalgamatedlife.com 914.367.5500
American Family Life Assurance Company of Columbus aflacgroupinsurance.com 800.433.3036
American Fidelity Assurance Company afadvantage.com 800.654.8489
American Public Life Insurance Company ampublic.com 800.256.8606
American United Life Insurance Company oneamerica.com 800.537.6442
Ameritas Life Insurance Corporation ameritas.com 800.745.1112
Assurity Life Insurance Company assurity.com 800.869.0355
Auto-Owners Life Insurance Company auto-owners.com 800.346.0346
Bankers Fidelity Life Insurance Company bflic.com 866.458.7504
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Berkshire Life Insurance Company of America guardianlife.com 800.819.2468
Chesapeake Life Insurance Company (The) chesapeakeplus.com 800.815.8535
Cincinnati Life Insurance Company cinfin.com 800.783.4480
Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company coloniallife.com 800.325.4368
Combined Insurance Company of America    
Companion Life Insurance Company companionlife.com 800.753.0404
Continental American Insurance Company caicworksite.com 800.433.3036
COUNTRY Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
Epic Life Insurance Company epic.life.com 800.520.5750
Federated Life Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 507.455.5200
Federated Mutual Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 888.3779154
Governmental Personnel Mutual Life Insurance Company   800.929.4765
Great West Life & Annuity Insurance Company insurance.ada.org 800.568.2001
Guardian Life Insurance Company guardianlife.com 888.482.7342
Hartford Life & Accident Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Hartford Life Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Horace Mann Life Insurance Company horacemann.com 800.999.1030
Illnois Mutual Life Insurance Company illinoismutual.com 800.437.7355
Kanawha Insurance Company humana.com 800.448.6262
Kansas City Life Insurance Company kclgroupbenefits.com 877.266.6767
Knights of Columbus KofC.org 800.345.5632
Liberty Life Assurance Company of Boston libertymutual.com 888.398.8924
Life Insurance Company of North America cigna.com 888.842.4462
Lincoln National Life Insurance Company    
Madison National Life Insurance Company madisonlife.com 800.356.9601
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company massmutual.com 800.272.2216
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company metlife.com 877.235.1137
MONY Life Insurance Company of America axa.com 877.854.5662
Mutual of America Life Insurance Company mutualofamerica.com 212.224.1206
National Mutual Benefit nmblife.org 608.833.1936
National Teachers Associates Life Insurance Company ntalife.com 888.671.6771
Nationwide Life Insurance Company consolidatedhealthplan.com 800.525.8669
New York Life Insurance Company newyorklife.com 800.224.4582
Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company northwesternmutual.com 800.388.8123
Pan-American Life Insurance Company palig.com 877.939.4550
Principal Life Insurance Company principal.com 800.896.3343
Provident Life & Accident Insurance Company unum.com 866.679.3054
Prudential Insurance Company of America groupinsurance.prudential.com/group 800.842.1718
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company reliancestandard.com 800.351.7500
Riversource Life Insurance Company riversource.com 800.862.7919
Security Life Insurance Company securitylife.com 800.300.9566
Sentry Life Insurance Company sentry.com 800.742.2791
Standard Insurance Company standard.com 800.659.2223
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada sunlife.com 800.786.5433
Symetra Life Insurance Company symetra.com 800-SYMETRA
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans thrivent.com 800.847.4836
Trustmark Life Insurance Company starmarkinc.com 800.334.2234
Union Security Insurance Company   800.451.4531
United States Life Insurance Company in the City of New York aig.com 800.231.3655
Unum Life Insurance Company of America unum.com 866.679.3054
USAble Life usablelife.com 800.648.0271
Washington National Insurance Company washingtonnational.com 888.754.3406


 

 


Contact the Division of Insurance