Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Companies Licensed to Sell Disability Income Insurance and Actively Marketing in South Dakota


Companies as of May 2017

Disability Income
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Amalgamated Life Insurance Company (The) amalgamatedlife.com 914.367.5831
American Family Life Assurance Company of Columbus aflacgroupinsurance.com 800.433.3036
American Fidelity Assurance Company afadvantage.com 800.654.8489
American General Life Insurance Company aig.com 800.231.3655
American United Life Insurance Company oneamerica.com 800.537.6442
Ameritas Life Insurance Corporation ameritas.com 800.745.1112
Assurity Life Insurance Company assurity.com 800.869.0355
Auto-Owners Life Insurance Company auto-owners.com 800.346.0346
Bankers Fidelity Life Insurance Company bflic.com 866.458.7504
Bankers Life and Casualty Company bankerslife.com 800.654.3072
Berkshire Life Insurance Company of America guardianlife.com 800.819.2468
Central United Life Insurance Company centralunited.com 800.669.9030
Chesapeake Life Insurance Company (The) chesapeakeplus.com 800.815.8535
Cincinnati Life Insurance Company (The) cinfin.com 800.783.4480
Colonial Life & Accident Insurance Company coloniallife.com 800.325.4368
Combined Insurance Company of America    
Companion Life Insurance Company companionlife.com 800.753.0404
Continental American Insurance Company caicworksite.com 800.433.3036
COUNTRY Life Insurance Company countryfinancial.com 866.268.6879
EMC National Life Company EMCNationalLife.com 800.232.5818
Federated Life Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 507.455.5200
Federated Mutual Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 888.377.9154
Gurantee Trust Life Insurance Company gtlic.com 800.338.7452
Guardian Life Insurance Company guardianlife.com 888.482.7342
Hartford Life & Accident Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Hartford Life Insurance Company thehartford.com 800.523.2233
Horace Mann Life Insurance Company horacemann.com 800.999.1030
Illinois Mutual Life Insurance Company illinoismutual.com 800.437.7355
Kansas City Life Insurance Company kclgroupbenefits.com 877.266.6767
Knights of Columbus KofC.org 800.345.5632
Liberty Life Assurance Company of Boston libertymutual.com 888.398.8924
Life Insurance Company of North America cigna.com 888.842.4462
Lincoln National Life Insurance Company (The) lfg.com 877.275.5462
Loyal American Life Insurance Company cigna.com 855.849.2711
Madison National Life Insurance Company madisonlife.com 800.356.9601
Manhattan Life Insurance Company manhattanlife.com 800.669.9030
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company massmutual.com 800.272.2216
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company metlife.com 877.235.1137
MONY Life Insurance Company of America us.axa.com 800.777.6510
Mutual of America Life Insurance Company mutualofamerica.com 212.224.1206
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
Nationwide Life Insurance Company nationwide.com 800.525.8669
New York Life Insurance Company newyorklife.com 800.224.4582
Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company northwesternmutual.com 800.388.8123
Pan-American Life Insurance Company palig.com 877.939.4550
Principal Life Insurance Company principal.com 800.986.3343
Provident Life & Accident Insurance Company unum.com 866.679.3054
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company reliancestandard.com 800.351.7500
Reliastar Life Insurance Company voya.com 800.328.4090
Reliastar Life Insurance Company of New York voya.com 800.328.4090
Riversource Life Insurance Company riversource.com 800.862.7919
Standard Insurance Company standard.com 971.321.7000
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company statefarm.com Contact a local State Farm Agent
Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada sunlife.com 866.683.6334
Symetra Life Insurance Company symetra.com 800-SYMETRA
Thrivent Financial for Lutherans thrivent.com 800.847.4836
Trustmark Life Insurance Company starmarkinc.com 800.334.2234
United of Omaha Life Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
Unum Life Insurance Company of America unum.com 866.679.3054
USAble Life usablelife.com 800.648.0271
Washington National Insurance Company washingtonnational.com 888.754.3406
Zurich American Life Insurance Company   855.862.9288

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance