- Home to DLR
- Home to Board of Accountacy
- Board Information
- Annual Register
- Complaint Procedures
- Continuing Professional Education
- CPA Exam
- Disciplinary Action
- Frequently Asked Questions
- Moving? Let us know!
- License Lookup
- Laws & Rules
- Useful Links
- Other Boards & Commissions
- Contact Us
South Dakota Board of Accountancy
Instructions for the Firm Permit Renewal Application
For the year ending July 31, 2017 the renewal filing deadline is August 1, 2016. After August 1, the fee increases by $50.
Complete and submit the Firm Permit Renewal Application (Adobe PDF format) to the Board office with the appropriate fee. The firm application must have an original signature. Make a copy for your records.
$50 per firm located in South Dakota, or an out-of-state firm performing audit work
Based on the number of owners (SDCL 36-20B-1(12A)) please use the following scale:
For firms with 1 to 15 owners, the fee is $65 per owner;
For firms with 16 to 25 owners, the fee is $1,000;
For firms with 26 to 60 owners, the fee is $1,500;
For firms with 61 owners or more the fee is $2,000.
Make checks payable to the South Dakota Board of Accountancy. No cash please.
Firm Permit Renewal Application (Adobe PDF format)
Please also visit our Peer Review page for more information on the peer review required for the renewal of a qualifying firm's license.
Please contact us if you have any questions.