SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND REGULATION

APPRAISER CERTIFICATION PROGRAM

123 W. Missouri Ave., Missouri River Plaza, Pierre, SD 57501

Tel: 605.773.3803

APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT

dir.sd.gov/appraisers

STATE-CERTIFIED GENERAL/RESIDENTIAL OR STATE-LICENSED
APPRAISER CERTIFIED OR LICENSED IN PREVIOUS STATE OF

DOMICILE

Appraisers

APPRAISAL — AUTHORIZATION FOR RELEASE OF SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER:
| hereby: O authorize O Do Not authorize

The Department of Labor and Regulation to release my Social
Security Number to the Appraisal Subcommittee for use as the
unique identifying number for the National Registry of Real Estate

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY:

Date Application Received

Date Application Approved

Date Issued:

Date of Training Course

General Certification Fee:  $400 + National Registry Fee $40 = $440
Residential Certification Fee: $375 + National Registry Fee $40 = $415
State License Fee: $350 + National Registry Fee $40 = $390

(all fees are NON-REFUNDABLE)
Please make checks payable to the
Appraiser Certification Program. To
pay by card, call 605.773.3803.

Part I: (to be completed by applicant)

Application is for: (check one only: enclose appropriate fee)

O State-licensed O State-Certified Residential O State-Certified General
First Name: Last Name: M.I.
Driver License: State issued: Email:
Home/Mobile phone: Business phone:
Date of Birth: Social Security No:
Residence Address: City State: Zip:
County:
Business Name:
Business Address: City State: Zip:

Original appraiser certificate/license issued under the laws of the state of:

OState—Iicensed OState-Certified Residential

Certificate/License No:

Dated:

OState-Certified General

Expiration Date:

Provide a Letter of Good Standing / History Letter from the original issuing state.
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What other appraiser certificate(s)/license(s) do you hold?

State License/Certificate # Type

Please choose either “yes or no” for each question below:

a) Have you ever had a real estate appraiser certificate or license disciplined with suspension, censure, reprimand,
revocation, probation or any other method of discipline in South Dakota or any other state or jurisdiction?

OyYes* OnNo
b) Have you ever been denied an appraiser certificate or license in South Dakota or any other state or jurisdiction?
Oves* OnNo

c) Arethere any investigations, complaints, or disciplinary action currently pending against you as a real estate
appraiser or as a licensee or certificate holder in another regulated occupation, trade, or profession, in South Dakota
or in any other state or jurisdiction? OYes* ONo

d) Have you ever been disciplined with suspension, denial, censure, reprimand, revocation, probation or any other
method or discipline of a certificate or license by another regulated occupation, trade, or profession in this state or
another state or jurisdiction? ~ (Yes* OnNo

e) Have you been convicted or found guilty of any criminal offense other than a speeding violation? (e.g., DUI,
disorderly conduct, simple assault, failure to show financial responsibility, etc.) OYes* ONo

f) Have you ever been convicted or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a misdemeanor involving moral turpitude or to a
felony before a court of competent jurisdiction in this or any other state? OYes* ONo

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, attach an explanation.

Part ll: (to be completed by applicant and notorized)

State of:
County of:

| hereby make application for a South Dakota appraiser certificate/license by reciprocity in accordance with SDCL 36-
21B-3(10) and the related rules adopted by the South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation. | enclose the
required application and fees. | affirm that | have read and agree to comply with all provisions of the South Dakota
Appraiser License laws and rules.

| hereby authorize any state agency that has issued an appraiser license/certificate to release to the South Dakota
Department of Labor and Regulation any and all information in my files concerning complaints or charges brought
before it, whether or not the matter resulted in disciplinary action against me. This authorization specifically includes
information that may otherwise be deemed privileged or confidential. | hereby also waive any procedural due process
protections that may otherwise entitle me to a hearing before the release of this information.

| hereby swear (or affirm) under penalty of perjury that the foregoing statements are true and correct to the best of my
knowledge and belief and that | have not suppressed any information that might have a bearing on this application.

Signature of Applicant Date
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SUBSCRIBED and sworn to before me this day of

(Notary Public) (SEAL)

My Commission expires:

Mail completed application, appropriate fees, and supporting documents to:
South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation
Appraiser Certification Program

123 W. Missouri Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501

Enter additional information, not included in any attachments, below:

ACP — Supervisory Appraiser Endorsement 30f3 Rev. 03/2024



	APPRAISER CERTIFICATION PROGRAM
	APPLICATION FOR RESIDENT

	First Name: 
	Last Name: 
	MI: 
	Driver License: 
	State issued: 
	Email: 
	HomeMobile phone: 
	Business phone: 
	Date of Birth: 
	Social Security No: 
	Residence Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	Zip: 
	County: 
	Business Name: 
	Business Address: 
	City_2: 
	State_2: 
	Zip_2: 
	CertificateLicense No: 
	Dated: 
	Expiration Date: 
	StateRow1: 
	LicenseCertificate Row1: 
	TypeRow1: 
	StateRow2: 
	LicenseCertificate Row2: 
	TypeRow2: 
	StateRow3: 
	LicenseCertificate Row3: 
	TypeRow3: 
	Date: 
	Group1: Off
	Group2: Off
	Original appraiser certificate license issued: 
	group3: Off
	group4: Off
	group5: Off
	group6: Off
	group7: Off
	state of: 
	County of: 
	Text2: 
	group8: Off
	group1b: Off


