MEETING MINUTES SOUTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

217 West Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 Via Microsoft Teams Thursday, July 17, 2025, at 10 a.m. CDT

Chairman Jason Tysdal called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. A quorum was present.

Members Present: Carol Lawhun

Josh Reisetter Bobbie Tibbetts Jason Tysdal

Others Present: Melissa Miller, Tim Bond, Michelle Metzinger, Jennifer Doubledee, Jodi Aumer

Reisetter made a motion to approve the agenda. Lawhun seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Public Comment – No comments.

Lawhun made a motion to approve the May 15, 2025, meeting minutes. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller presented a summary of the financials for May and June 2025. Reisetter moved to acknowledge receipt of the financials for filing. Lawhun seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Tibbetts made a motion to go into executive session. Reisetter seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

The commission entered executive session at 10:07 a.m.

The commission came out of executive session at 10:12 a.m.

Complaint/Consent. 2024-042

Tibbetts made a motion to approve the complaint and consent. Reisetter seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a roll call vote. Reisetter – yea, Tibbetts – yea, Tysdal – yea, and Lawhun, yea. **MOTION PASSED.**

The next meeting is scheduled for September 25, 2025. (in-person meeting in Pierre).

Tibbetts made a motion to adjourn at 10:16 a.m. Reisetter seconded the motion. Tysdal called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**