MEETING MINUTES SOUTH DAKOTA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

217 West Missouri Ave., Pierre, SD 57501 Thursday, May 15, 2025, at 10:30 a.m. CDT

Chairman Carol Lawhun called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. A quorum was present.

Members Present: Carol Lawhun

Josh Reisetter Bobbie Tibbetts Jason Tysdal Shad Ludemann

Others Present: Melissa Miller, Tim Bond, Michelle Metzinger, Jennifer Doubledee, Scott Lawhun, Michelle Kleven, Lisa Mueller, and Nancy Jark.

Tysdal made a motion to move agenda item 11 under agenda item 5 and to approve the agenda. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Public Comment - No comments.

Tibbetts made a motion to approve the March 12, 2025, meeting minutes. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Miller presented a summary of the financials for March and April 2025. Tysdal made a motion to acknowledge receipt of the financials for filing. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Kleven, Mueller, and Jark representing the South Dakota Association of Realtors attended the meeting to talk about and present changes to their Purchase Agreement, Buyer Agreement, and Listing Agreement. The commissioners would like to compare our agreements to their agreements to consider making changes in addition to what we currently have in hopes it is easier for consumers to understand.

Kleven, Mueller, and Jark left the meeting at 11:04.

Tysdal made a motion to go into executive session. Ludemann seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Lawhun left the meeting at 11:05

The commission entered executive session at 11:05 a.m.

The commission came out of executive session at 11:22 a.m.

Complaint 2024-004

Tysdal made a motion to dismiss complaints 2024 – 004. Ludemann seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Complaints/Consents. 2024-006

Tysdal made a motion to accept the complaint and consent. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Tysdal made a motion to approve consent agreements (Citation Program). Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

A discussion was held on unlicensed activity.

The commissioners received a summary of how the complaint process works. A short discussion was held.

Tibbetts made a motion to nominate Tysdal as Chair. Reisetter seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

Tibbetts made a motion to nominate Reisetter as Vice Chair. Lawhun seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**

There was a brief conversation about the ARELLO conference in September and the Commissioners agreed that two members should attend this year.

Tibbetts made a motion to approve two members to attend the conference. Tysdal seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED**.

Reisetter made a motion to adjourn at 11:50 a.m. Tibbetts seconded the motion. Lawhun called for a vote. **MOTION PASSED.**