Minutes of Public Rules Hearing REAL ESTATE COMMISSION September 7, 2017

The Real Estate Commission opened the public administrative rules hearing at 8:30 a.m. on September 7th, 2017, in the Sharp Conference Room of 123 West Missouri Avenue, Pierre, South Dakota.

Members of the Commission in attendance: Chairman Ken Cotton, Matt Krogman, David Bonde, Ryan Wordeman and Mark Wahlstrom.

Commission staff in attendance: Melissa Miller, Stephanie Howard, Michelle Metzinger and Brian Jackson. Commission legal counsel in attendance was Department of Labor & Regulation legal counsel Graham Oey.

Others in attendance: None.

Commissioner Wahlstrom asked if Graham was considered part of the Commission staff. The answer was yes. The hearing was open for public comment for each rule, as follows:

20:69:05:01 to 20:69:05:03, inclusive – No public comment received 20:69:05:05 to 20:69:05:08, inclusive – No public comment received

Motioned by Wahlstrom and seconded by Wordeman, to adopt the proposed and amended rules, including changes recommended by the Legislative Research Council. **Motioned Carried**.

The public hearing was adjourned at 8:36 a.m.

Respectfully,	
Melissa Miller, Executive	Director
Real Estate Commission	