EMPLOYER'S GUIDE

to New Hire Reporting

The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 and South Dakota Codified Law 25-7A-3.3 require employers to report new employees.

What must be reported?

- Employee Social Security Number
- Employee Name
- Employee Address
- Employee Date of Hire (date first performed services for pay)
- Employer Federal ID Number
- Employer Name
- Employer Address

Who must be reported?

- Full-time employees
- Part-time employees
- Temporary employees
- Seasonal employees
- Adults and minors
- Recalled employees after a separation of 30 days or more
- Day laborers
- Family members

All employers must report new hires.

Reports are due within 20 days of hire.

EMPLOYER'S GUIDE

to New Hire Reporting

The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 and South Dakota Codified Law 25-7A-3.3 require employers to report new employees.

What must be reported?

- Employee Social Security Number
- Employee Name
- Employee Address
- Employee Date of Hire (date first performed services for pay)
- Employer Federal ID Number
- Employer Name
- Employer Address

Who must be reported?

- Full-time employees
- Part-time employees
- Temporary employees
- Seasonal employees
- Adults and minors
- Recalled employees after a separation of 30 days or more
- Day laborers
- Family members

All employers must report new hires.

Reports are due within 20 days of hire.

EMPLOYER'S GUIDE

to New Hire Reporting

The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1996 and South Dakota Codified Law 25-7A-3.3 require employers to report new employees.

What must be reported?

- Employee Social Security Number
- Employee Name
- Employee Address
- Employee Date of Hire (date first performed services for pay)
- Employer Federal ID Number
- Employer Name
- Employer Address

Who must be reported?

- Full-time employees
- Part-time employees
- Temporary employees
- Seasonal employees
- Adults and minors
- Recalled employees after a separation of 30 days or more
- Day laborers
- Family members

All employers must report new hires.

Reports are due within 20 days of hire.



NEW HIRE REPORTING

ONLINE

To report online, visit **dlr.sd.gov**. Click on the "Workforce Services for Businesses" button, and find "New Hire Reporting." Then, click "How to Report" in the blue left hand menu.

CALL Tel: 605.626.2942 | Toll-Free: 888.827.6078

FAX No: 605.626.2842 | Toll-Free: 888.835.8659

Mail

The form is available at dlr.sd.gov/ra/new_hire_reporting/forms.aspx. Print, complete and mail the form to: New Hire Reporting Center

SD Department of Labor and Regulation P.O. Box 4700

Aberdeen, SD 57402-4700

If you have questions about whether you should be reporting an employee, visit **dlr.sd.gov/ra** or contact the South Dakota New Hire Reporting Center.



Online filing services available include:

- Registering your business for Reemployment Assistance (RA) contributions
- Filing quarterly wage and contribution reports
- Filing reports of newly hired or re-hired employees
- Additional services are available at sdwagereport.com

For workforce services for businesses and other information, contact your local job service office or visit sdjobs.org

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program





NEW HIRE REPORTING

ONLINE

To report online, visit **dlr.sd.gov**. Click on the "Workforce Services for Businesses" button, and find "New Hire Reporting." Then, click "How to Report" in the blue left hand menu.

CALL Tel: 605.626.2942 | Toll-Free: 888.827.6078

FAX No: 605.626.2842 | Toll-Free: 888.835.8659

Mail

07/2019

The form is available at **dlr.sd.gov/ra/new_hire_reporting/forms.aspx.** Print, complete and mail the form to: New Hire Reporting Center SD Department of Labor and Regulation P.O. Box 4700 Aberdeen, SD 57402-4700

If you have questions about whether you should be reporting an employee, visit **dlr.sd.gov/ra** or contact the South Dakota New Hire Reporting Center.



Online filing services available include:

- Registering your business for Reemployment Assistance (RA) contributions
- Filing quarterly wage and contribution reports
- Filing reports of newly hired or re-hired employees
- Additional services are available at sdwagereport.com

For workforce services for businesses and other information, contact your local job service office or visit sdjobs.org

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program





ONLINE

To report online, visit **dlr.sd.gov**. Click on the "Workforce Services for Businesses" button, and find "New Hire Reporting." Then, click "How to Report" in the blue left hand menu.

- CALL Tel: 605.626.2942 | Toll-Free: 888.827.6078
- FAX No: 605.626.2842 | Toll-Free: 888.835.8659

Mail

The form is available at **dlr.sd.gov/ra/new_hire_reporting/forms.aspx.** Print, complete and mail the form to: New Hire Reporting Center SD Department of Labor and Regulation P.O. Box 4700 Aberdeen, SD 57402-4700

If you have questions about whether you should be reporting an employee, visit **dlr.sd.gov/ra** or contact the South Dakota New Hire Reporting Center.



Online filing services available include:

- Registering your business for Reemployment Assistance (RA) contributions
- Filing quarterly wage and contribution reports
- Filing reports of newly hired or re-hired employees
- Additional services are available at sdwagereport.com

For workforce services for businesses and other information, contact your local job service office or visit sdjobs.org

Equal Opportunity Employer/Program

