Unemployment Insurance (UI) Advisory Council Meeting Minutes October 19, 2016 Kneip Building, Conference Room #3 700 Governors Drive Pierre, SD

Members Present Others Present

	<u> </u>	
Marcia Hultman, Chair	Pauline Heier	Jason Simmons
Carol Hinderaker	Sarah Petrik	Mackenzie Decker
Tim Fitzgerald	Tom Hart	Amber Mulder
Don Kattke	Dawn Dovre	Deb Mortenson
Shawn Lyons	Liza Clark	Bob Mercer
David Owen	Lindsey Riter	Emily Ward
Douglas Severson	Sharon Schnabel	Mary Grode
	Dan Thielsen	Dawn Williams

Members Absent

Robert Anderson

Chairwoman Hultman called the meeting to order, and roll call was taken by Julie Albano. A quorum was present.

Shawn Lyons MOVED to approve the September 22, 2016 minutes. Don Kattke SECONDED. Roll call vote was taken with 7 Yea (Hultman, Fitzgerald, Hinderaker, Kattke, Lyons, Owen, Severson) 1 absent (Robert Anderson) and 0 Nay. **Motion carried.**

Chairwoman Hultman provided an update on the current state of the UI Trust Fund through 2016 and provided a brief review of the proposed legislation for the annual tax rate process.

The 2016 Annual Report was presented for review to the Council members. Chairwoman Hultman asked if there were any comments or suggestions on the Annual Report. There were no comments or suggestions by the Council. David Owen MOVED to approve the 2016 Annual Report as written. Doug Severson SECONDED. Roll call vote was taken with 7 Yea (Hultman, Fitzgerald, Hinderaker, Kattke, Lyons, Owen, Severson) 1 absent (Robert Anderson) and 0 Nay. **Motion carried.**

Shawn Lyons MOVED to adjourn the meeting. Don Kattke SECONDED. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 1:49 p.m.