
SOUTH DAKOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND REGULATION 
DIVISION OF INSURANCE 

124 S. Euclid Ave., 2nd Floor  Pierre, SD  57501 
Tel: 605.773.3563 Fax: 605.773.5369 dlr.sd.gov/insurance 

WORKERS’ COMPENSATION POLICY FILING FEES VOUCHER 

Pursuant to South Dakota Codified Law (SDCL) 10-44-2(4), any company doing business in this state shall 
pay fourteen dollars for each insurance policy issued or renewed for workers’ compensation. This fee is 
not due on those policies that are canceled flat on the inception or renewal date.  

This fee shall be remitted to the South Dakota Division of Insurance on a quarterly basis using the 
voucher below.  

Quarter periods are as follows: 

Quarter 1: January 1st – March 31st 

Quarter 2: April 1st – June 30th  

Quarter 3: July 1st – September 30th 

Quarter 4: October 1st – December 31st 

Payment is due 30 days after the quarter ends. 

The fee payment, payable to the South Dakota Division of Insurance, should be sent to: 

S.D. Division of Insurance
124 South Euclid Avenue, 2nd Floor
Pierre, SD 57501

(Detach Voucher Here) 

Quarter (circle one): 1 2 3 4  Ending _____  / ________. (MM/YYYY) 

Company Name: __________________________________________________________________ 

NAIC #:__________________________________________________________________________ 

Form Completed By:_______________________________________________________________ 

Contact Phone: (____) _____ - ________ 

Calculation of payment due: Number of Polices: _______ 

X $14.00 per policy  

= Total Due: $ _________ 

Payment is due 30 days after the quarter ends.  
Send payment to: SD Division of Insurance, 124 South Euclid Avenue, 2nd Floor, Pierre, SD 57501. 
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