Meeting Minutes South Dakota Board of Technical Professions

Department of Labor and Regulation, Mickelson Room, 2330 N Maple Ave. Suite 1
December 13, 2024, 8:30 a.m. MST

Chair Jared Carda called the meeting to order at 8:32 a.m. A quorum was present.

Members Present electronically: Ryan Callaghan, Cory Biegler, Colby Flynn,

Catherine Dekkenga, and Mike Coleman

Members Present in-person: Jared Carda (Board Chair)

Members Absent: Alex Fisher

Others Present electronically: Jodi Aumer, Executive Director, Jerry McCabe, Legal

Counsel, Michael Newhouse, and Nancy Hoines; ACEC, SLES, SDPLS, DPC. **Others Present in person:** Carrie Kerr, Program Assistant; and Kimberly Haibeck,

Senior Secretary.

Chair Carda asked if there were any revisions to the meeting agenda.

Dekkenga moved that the board approve the meeting agenda. Motion was seconded by Callaghan. **MOTION PASSED**.

Chair Carda opened the floor for public comments and Nancy Hoines, ACEC of SD/SDES/DPC provided public comments about upcoming conferences, decoupling and a suggestion for the database.

The regular meeting of the board was suspended at 8:59 am for an administrative hearing for Michael Newhouse, case no. 2024-06. See minutes of administrative hearing for action taken.

The regular meeting of the board reconvened at 9:44 am.

Dekkenga moved that the board adjourn the meeting. Motion was seconded by Callaghan. **MOTION PASSED.**

Adjournment of Meeting

All business having come before the board was concluded and Chair Carda adjourned the meeting at 9:44 a.m.