
South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation 
BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS
217 West Missouri Avenue, Pierre SD 57501 

Phone:  605.773.3803 | Email: barber@state.sd.us 

BARBERSHOP APPLICATION 
To apply for a Barber Shop license, you must complete this form and return the original to the address shown above, 
along with either a money order, certified check, or personal check for the applicable fees below. Checks should be 
made payable to the SD Board of Barber Examiners. 

$ 150.00 
$ 250.00 
$ 

Inspection Fee 
Shop License 
Chairs ($20 per chair)        @ $20.00/ea. 

TOTAL REMITTANCE $ 

*Please Type or Print in Blue Ink*

  (Street)   (City)     (State)        (Zip) 

  (Street)   (City)       (State)        (Zip) 

 BL License #: 

  # of Chairs: 

Barber Shop Name:  

Name of Owner:  

SS # OR EIN #:   

Physical Address of Shop: 

Mailing Address of Owner: 

Registered Barber on Duty: 

Shop Phone:  Cell Phone:   

Signature:  Date: 

Days Closed (check all that apply):        M         TU         W         TH         F         SA         SU

Hours Open: _____________ a.m. - _______________ p.m. 

Closed for lunch (check one):              Yes  /  No  (if “Yes”, hour(s) closed: _________ - _________)

I declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has been examined by me, and to 
the best of my knowledge and belief is in all things true and correct. 
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