South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation

BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

217 W Missouri Ave | Pierre, SD 57501 Phone: 605.773.3803 barber@state.sd.us dlr.sd.gov/barbers

REGISTERED BARBER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION

ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON MAY 31 EACH YEAR

- 1. Every Registered Barber must renew his or her barber license annually before June 1. IF YOUR APPLICATION IS POSTMARKED AFTER MAY 31, YOU MUST INCLUDE AN ADDITIONAL \$30 RESTORATION FEE AND A \$25 EXPIRED LICENSE FEE.
- 2. Please return your completed application, together with a money order, cashier's check, or personal check made payable to the **South Dakota Board of Barber Examiners, and return to our office.**

Please Type or Print in Blue Ink

Name:	License #: BL									
Owner:										
Shop Address:	-+1		(5+++-)	(7:)						
(Stre	•	(City)		,						
Phone:	cmaii:									
YES, I want to renew my barb	er license and the ab	oove information is	current							
I WILL NOT be renewing. NO fee is required if you choose not to renew at this time. Please return form to the Barber Board Office even if not renewing.										
Are you actively practicing Barberin	g? Yes	No								
Office Use ONLY: Received	Check Number									

PLEASE COMPLETE PAGE 2 IF RENEWING

Name of Shop Where Employed:		Phone No:					
Address:							
	ddress:Street or PO Box			/	State	Zip	
Shop Owner:							
Since the date o	f issuance of you	ur last renewal	for a South Dak	ota Barber Li	cense:		
Has this or certificate		•	pplication or rev				
Yes	No If yes	, which state o	r states?(F	Planca attach	ovnlanation)		
			(1	rease attach	explanation		
2. Have you	been convicted o	of a felony after	r being licensed i	n the State o	f South Dako	ta?	
Yes	s No If yes	, which state o	r states?				
	·		(F	Please attach	explanation)		
support?	Yes RBER RENEWAL	No	\$200.00	51,000.00 or r	nore in past (due child	
	TORATION FEE postmarked after	⁻ May 31)	\$30.00				
EXPIRED LICENSE FEE (Note: fee accumulates per year)		\$25.00					
TO	TOTAL PAID		\$				
			ury that this applings true and cor		een examined	d by me, and to	
SIGNATURE:							

RETURN BY MAY 31 TO AVOID LATE PENALTIES

Barber License Application 2 Rev. 04/2025