Minutes from meeting held June 16th, in Watertown, SD at 4:00 p.m. @ the Ramkota Inn/Watertown Events Center.

Meeting brought to order by President Greg Wick. President Wick introduced members of the board present: Mr. Dan Roe, board member from Sturgis; Mr. Kit McCahren, lay member from Pierre; Ms. Yvon Burtz, our new board member from Winner; and Secretary-Treasurer Ms. Victoria Wilds from Canton, SD. President Wick also wished to acknowledge the long time service to the board of Peggy Boysen from Presho, SD.

Motion to approve secretary's minutes from the previous meeting was made by Mr. McCahren and seconded by Mr. Roe. Motion carried unanimously.

Treasurer's report was presented. Motion to approve made by Mr. Roe and seconded by Mr. McCahren. Motion carried unanimously.

Old business again included discussion regarding countersignature issues. Mr. Roe gave an update on the status of the survey to be sent to the licensees. Upon review of the results this board intends pursue any modifications of Administrative Rules deemed needed with assistance from the Board's Counsel, Mr. Bill VanCamp.

Old business also included discussion regarding the status of the temporary plant license of Huron Title Company located in Beadle County, SD. The abstract company now has access to the county aide records and is in process of creating the index as required. Motion made by Mr. Roe and seconded by Mr. McCahren to extend the temporary license until October 31st, 2011. Motion was also made by Mr. Roe and seconded by Mr.McCahren to extend the temporary license of Grant County Abstract and Title Company until October 31st, 2011 in order to allow for completion of the judgment index and missing plat documents within the plant. Motions carried unanimously by the board.

Under new business Mr. Wick gave reports regarding two plant examinations completed this year, one in Harding County on April 23rd, 2011 and in Grant County on June 15th, 2011. New business also included election of officers. Mr. Roe presented the slate of officers nominating Mr. Wick as President and Ms. Wilds as secretary treasurer. Motion seconded by Mr. McCahren and carried by unanimous vote of the board.

Motion to adjourn made by Mr. Roe and seconded by Mr. McCahren.

Respectively submitted /s/ Victoria A. Wilds, Secretary

/s/ Gregory N Wick, President