BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS

217 W Missouri Ave | Pierre, SD 57501
Tel: 605.773.6193 | Fax: 605.773.7175
barber@state.sd.us | dir.sd.gov/barbers

BARBER SHOP LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION
ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON JUNE 30 EACH YEAR

1. Every Registered Barber Shop must renew his or her shop license annually before July 1. IF YOUR
APPLICATION IS POSTMARKED AFTER JUNE 30, YOU MUST INCLUDE AN ADDITIONAL $15 RESTORATION
FEE AND A $12 EXPIRED LICENSE FEE.

2. Please return your completed application, together with a money order, cashier’s check or personal check
made payable to the South Dakota Board of Barber Examiners and return to our office in the enclosed self-
addressed envelope.

*Please Type or Print in Blue Ink*

Barber Shop Name: Shop License #:
Owner:
Shop Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)

Mailing Address:

(Street) (City) (State) (Zip)
Registered Barber on Duty: BL License #:

Shop Phone: Cell Phone: # of Chairs:

The above information is current

| WILL NOT be renewing. NO fee is required if you choose not to renew at this time.
Please return form to the Barber Board Office even if not renewing.

Date Barber Shop Permanently Closed

DAYS & TIMES OPEN FOR INSPECTION:

Office Use ONLY:
Received Check Number S

PLEASE COMPLETE PAGE 2 IF RENEWING
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mailto:barber@state.sd.us

CONTACT NAME:

PHONE NUMBER:

SDCL 36-14-30. Annual inspection of shops. All barbershops after original inspection pursuant to SDCL 36-
14-28 shall be inspected annually by the Board of Barber Examiners, but the Board may not charge a fee
for the annual inspection. However, if the shop DOES NOT PASS the annual inspection and the inspector
has to go back to the shop for a second or subsequent inspection, the Board of Barber Examiners may
charge the shop owner for the cost of such inspection.

SHOP LICENSE RENEWAL $50.00
1 Chair $10.00
2 Chairs $20.00
3 Chairs $30.00
4 Chair $40.00
5 Chairs $50.00
6 Chairs $60.00

RESTORATION FEE $15.00

(If postmarked after June 30)

EXPIRED LICENSE FEE $12.00

(Note: fee accumulates per year)

TOTAL PAID S

| declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has been examined by me, and to
the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct.

SIGNATURE:

RETURN BY JUNE 30 TO AVOID PENALTIES OR LATE FEES
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