
Barber License Application 1 Rev. 10/2022 

BOARD OF BARBER EXAMINERS 
 217 W Missouri Ave | Pierre, SD 57501 
Tel: 605.773.6193 | Fax: 605.773.7175 

barber@state.sd.us | dlr.sd.gov/barbers 

REGISTERED BARBER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION 
ALL LICENSES EXPIRE ON JUNE 30 EACH YEAR 

1. Every Registered Barber must renew his or her barber license annually before July 1.  IF YOUR APPLICATION
IS POSTMARKED AFTER JUNE 30, YOU MUST INCLUDE AN ADDITIONAL $15 RESTORATION FEE AND A $12
EXPIRED LICENSE FEE.

2. Please return your completed application, together with a money order, cashier’s check or personal check
made payable to the South Dakota Board of Barber Examiners and return to our office in the enclosed self-
addressed envelope.

*Please Type or Print in Blue Ink*

Name:  License #: BL-  
 
Owner: 

Mailing Address: 
  (Street)   (City)       (State)        (Zip) 

Phone:  Email: 

YES, I want to renew my barber license and the above information is current 

I WILL NOT be renewing. NO fee is required if you choose not to renew at this time.  
  Please return form to the Barber Board Office even if not renewing. 

Are you actively practicing Barbering?   Yes  No 

Office Use ONLY: 
Received________________________  Check Number_______________  $________________ 

PLEASE COMPLETE PAGE 2 IF RENEWING 

mailto:barber@state.sd.us


Barber License Application 2 Rev. 10/2022 

Name of Shop Where Employed:  Phone No: 

Address:  
 Street or PO Box      City    State    Zip 

Shop Owner:  

Since the date of issuance of your last renewal for a South Dakota Barber License: 

1. Has this or any other state rejected your application or revoked your professional barber license or
certificate?

  Yes   No   If yes, which state or states? 
   (Please attach explanation) 

1. Have you been convicted of a felony after being licensed in the State of South Dakota?

   Yes   No   If yes, which state or states? 
   (Please attach explanation) 

2. SDCL 225-7A-57 prohibits the issuance or renewal of any state regulated license if the licensee owes
$1,000.00 or more in past due child support. Do you owe $1,000.00 or more in past due child
support?                 Yes               No

BARBER RENEWAL $75.00 

RESTORATION FEE  $15.00 
(If postmarked after June 30) 

EXPIRED LICENSE FEE  $12.00 
(Note: fee accumulates per year) 

TOTAL PAID $ 

I declare and affirm under the penalties of perjury that this application has been examined by me, and to 
the best of my knowledge and belief, is in all things true and correct. 

SIGNATURE:  

RETURN BY JUNE 30 TO AVOID LATE PENALTIES 
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