Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Companies Licensed to Sell Dental Insurance and Actively Marketing in South Dakota

 

* denotes selling on the federally facilitated Marketplace and off-exchange

Companies as of May 2016


Dental - Individual
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
Amercian Family Life Assurance Company of Columbus aflacgroupinsurance.com 800.433.3036
Avera Health Plans, Inc. averahealthplans.com 605.322.4545
BEST Life and Health Insurance Company* bestlife.com 800.433.0088
Chesapeake Life Insurance Company (The) chesapeakeplus.com 800.815.8535
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Colonial Life and Accident Insurance Company coloniallife.com 800.325.4368
Delta Dental of South Dakota deltadentalsd.com 877.841.1478
Golden Rule Insurance Company uhone.com 800.273.8115
Humana Insurance Company humana.com 800.448.6262
Independence American Insurance Company independenceamerican.com 212.355.4141
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company    
National Casualty Company hiiquote.com 877.376.5831
Physicians Mutual Insurance Company physiciansmutual.com 800.228.9100
Reserve National Insurance Company reservenational.com 800.654.9106
Security Life Insurance Company of America securitylife.com 800.300.9566
Standard Security Life Insurance Company of New York myihcgroup.com 800.446.1223
Starmount Life Insurnace Company alwayscarebenefits.com 225.926.2888
Time Insurance Company assuranthealth.com 866.387.0484
UnitedHealthcare Life Insurance Company uhone.com 800.273.8115


Dental - Group
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
ACE American Insurance Company dentalselect.com 800.999.9789
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp. ameritas.com 800.745.1112
Avera Health Plans, Inc. averahealthplans.com 605.322.4545
BEST Life and Health Insurance Company bestlife.com 800.433.0088
Central United Life Insurance Company centralunited.com 800.669.9030
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Continental American Insurance Company caicworksite.com 800.433.3036
EPIC Life Insurance Company epiclife.com 800.520.5750
Federated Mutual Insurance Company federatedinsurance.com 888.377.9154
First Health and Life and Health Insurance Company   800.254.0227
Guardian Life Insurance Company guardianlife.com 888.482.7342
Humana Insurance Company humana.com 800.448.6262
Kansas City Life Insurance Company kclgroupbenefits.com 877.266.6767
Lincoln National Life Insurance Company (The) lfg.com 877.275.5462
MONY Life Insurance Company of America axa.com 877.854.5662
Nationwide Life Insurance Company consolidatedhealthplan.com 800.525.8669
Pan-American Life Insurance Company palig.com 877.939.4550
Principal Life Insurance Company principal.com 800.986.3343
Security Life Insurance Company securitylife.com 800.300.9566
Sentry Life Insurance Company sentry.com 800.742.2791
ShelterPoint Insurance Company shelterpoint.com 800.365.4999
Standard Insurance Company standard.com 800.659.2223
Standard Security Life Insurance Company of New York myihcgroup.com 800.446.1223
Starmount Life Insurance Company alwayscarebenefits.com 225.926.2888
Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada sunlife.com 800.786.5433
Trustmark Life Insurance Company starmarkinc.com 800.334.2234
Union Security Insurance Company   800.442.7742
United Concordia Insurance Company ucci.com 800.332.0366

 

 


Contact the Division of Insurance