Marcia Hultman

Cabinet Secretary

Font Size: A A A

Division of Insurance


Companies Licensed to Sell Dental Insurance and Actively Marketing in South Dakota

* denotes selling on the federally facilitated Marketplace and off-exchange

Companies as of May 2018


Dental - Individual
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
American Family Life Assurance Company of Columbus aflac.com 800.992.3522
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp. ameritas.com 800.745.1112
BEST Life and Health Insurance Company* bestlife.com 800.433.0088
Chesapeake Life Insurance Company (The) chesapeakeplus.com 800.815.8535
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Colonial Life and Accident Insurance Company coloniallife.com 800.325.4368
Delta Dental of South Dakota deltadentalsd.com 877.841.1478
Golden Rule Insurance Company UHOne.com 800.273.8115
Humana Insurance Company humana.com 800.448.6262
Independence American Insurance Company healthedeals.com 212.355.4141
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
Physicians Mutual Insurance Company physiciansmutual.com 800.228.9100
Renaissance Life & Health Insurance Company of America renaissancedental.com 888.791.5995
Reserve National Insurance Company reservenational.com 800.654.9106
Standard Security Life Insurance Company of New York healthedeals.com 888.258.6270

Back to top

Dental - Group
Name Customer Assistance Website Customer Assistance Phone
ACE American Insurance Company dentalselect.com 800.999.9789
Ameritas Life Insurance Corp. ameritas.com 800.745.1112
BEST Life and Health Insurance Company* bestlife.com 800.433.0088
Cigna Health and Life Insurance Company cigna.com 888.842.4462
Companion Life & Accident Insurance Company companionlife.com 800.753.0404
Delta Dental of South Dakota deltadentalsd.com 877.841.1478
Dentegra Insurance Company dentegra.com 800.471.0284
EPIC Life Insurance Company epiclife.com 800.520.5750
First Health and Life and Health Insurance Company   800.254.0227
Guardian Life Insurance Company of America guardianlife.com 888-Guardian
HealthPartners Insurance Company healthpartners.com 952.883.5216
Humana Insurance Company humana.com 800.448.6262
Kansas City Life Insurance Company kclgroupbenefits.com 877.266.6767
Lincoln National Life Insurance Company (The) lfg.com 260.455.2000
Madison National Life Insurance Company, Inc. madisonlife.com 800.228.6790
Metropolitan Life Insurance Company metlife.com 800.942.0854
MONY Life Insurance Company of America us.axa.com 800.777.6510
Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
National Guardian Life Insurance Company nglic.com 800.548.2962
Nationwide Life Insurance Company nationwide.com 888.674.0385
Principal Life Insurance Company principal.com 800.986.3343
Reliance Standard Life Insurance Company reliancestandard.com 800.351.7500
Renaissance Life & Health Insurance Company of America renaissancedental.com 888.358.9484
Reserve National Insurance Company reservenational.com 800.654.9106
ShelterPoint Insurance Company shelterpoint.com 800.365.4999
Standard Insurance Company standard.com 800.547.9515
Standard Security Life Insurance Company of New York healthedeals.com 888.258.6270
Starmount Life Insurance Company alwayscarebenefits.com 225.926.2888
Trustmark Life Insurance Company starmarkinc.com 800.334.2234
United Concordia Insurance Company ucci.com 800.332.0366
United of Omaha Life Insurance Company mutualofomaha.com 800.775.6000
United States Branch of the Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada sunlife.com/us 866.683.6334

Back to top

Contact the Division of Insurance