Meeting Minutes SOUTH DAKOTA ELECTRICAL COMMISSION Microsoft Teams May 23, 2023, 9:00 a.m. CDT

President Lyons called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. Director Scouten called the roll. A quorum was present.

Members Present: Sean Lyons, Dave Eide, Doug Fuerst, John Hoffman, Tor Sorlien (Arrived at 9:05 a.m.)

Members Absent: Rick Cronin, Rus VanDerWerff

Others Present: Pamela Scouten– Executive Director, Kenisha Ewoldt- Senior Secretary, Jerry McCabe– Legal Counsel, Brent Schoulte – Electrical Inspector,

Dave Eide made a motion to approve the meeting agenda. Doug Fuerst seconded the motion. **MOTION PASSED.**

Dave Eide made a motion to approve the April 11, 2023, meeting minutes. Tor Sorlien seconded the motion. **MOTION PASSED.**

President Lyons opened the floor to public input. No comment was received.

John Hoffman made a motion to enter executive session. Tor Sorlien seconded the motion. The Commission entered executive session at 9:07 a.m. for the purpose of discussing personnel matters. MOTION PASSED. The Commission exited executive session at 9:23 a.m.

Executive Director Pam Scouten proposed administrative rule changes that were discussed by the Commission. A committee of Brent Schoulte, Tor Sorlien, John Hoffman, and Pam Scouten was formed to update some of those changes prior to moving the rules forward.

The next Commission meeting is tentatively scheduled for July 18, 2023.

Hoffman made a motion to adjourn the Commission meeting. Fuerst seconded the motion. A roll call vote was held. (Lyons -Aye, Eide – Aye, Fuerst – Aye, Hoffman – Aye, Sorlien -Aye) **MOTION PASSED.** Meeting adjourned at 10:57 a.m.